Ambassador Inspiration- Maddie Mazurek

“My Body” – Young the Giant

This song is perhaps not conventionally inspirational to most people, but not only is the melody incredibly catchy, the band performing it so obviously stands behind its message.  I saw Young the Giant perform it live at Lollapalooza when I first heard it and was immediately caught by their powerful performance. To me, the song represents someone looking back on their life and where they came from and what is around them and decide to make a change for the better. “It’s my road,” means that it is his decision and he can take his life wherever he wants it to go.  It also signifies perseverance, the desire to do better, and pushing their own limits to be the best version of themselves.  I find inspiration from this song in many different ways; I can listen to it when I’m running and don’t think I can keep up my pace and it gives me strength, or I can hear it on the radio and be inspired to test what I’m capable of and grow as a person in my daily life.  I hope it inspires you too!

Leave a Reply

